“Hello world!” from your dearest fat friend.

Hello world!! Welcome to the Memoirs of a Fat Friend. like the title reads, I’m going to share with you some of my best, and worst moments as a fat guy. Some of these things may be exclusive to just fat people in general, but who really cares? I have every damn right to share my experiences with people who are willing to listen. Anyways here goes my introductory post!

8th January 2012:

My name is Bobby Ang, and I live on the sunny (or currently rainy) island of Singapore. On a scale of 1 to 10, I’d rate myself somewhere between 4 to 5.5. I’m an average guy, currently doing my degree, and I’m happy where I am.

Nope, I’m not good looking, nor am I anywhere near hunky like those A&F dudes that stand outside all day and promote the objectification of men. I stand at a height of 5 feet and 11 inches, and weigh in  at 115.4 kilograms (plus minus 1 kg).

In Singapore, I’m a 1 in 10 kinda guy, and since it’s a new year, I decided to start this year by sharing with everyone, what its like to be me!

What really got me started on blogging was a small incident earlier today when I was taking bus 33 down to Tiong Bahru Plaza, and due to my size, I ended up taking up the whole seat (originally meant for 2 people) and some auntie gave me a dirty look and even went “TSK.” Of course, I was a little annoyed by her gesture, but still I offered up my seat to her but she refused because the bus was crowded, and she probably thought I was a lazy bastard or something. Yeah well screw her and her saggy ass. Thank goodness I got off the bus pretty soon and went my own way.

 

 

Leave a Reply

